sweetlesno.blogg.se

How to make my ssd my boot drive
How to make my ssd my boot drive







how to make my ssd my boot drive how to make my ssd my boot drive

So, I used the regedit suggested by windows of setting the value data box to 0 and it caused a bsod, I then read that I had to do the regedit for both the ssd and hdd so I did, which lead to no problems booting up and running AHCI just fine. Booted up fine however it was running in IDE I went from using a normal HDD with windows 32 bit os and unplugged it while I installed 64 bit windows os on my new SSD (samsung 840), booted up no problem after setting the sata controller to AHCI and shut down to put my hdd back in as a storage drive, not yet wanting to format the drive just *incase* I have any issues with my ssd I can still use the pc via the hdd.









How to make my ssd my boot drive